Day 47 – Every Moment

There’s something to be said for the natural continuum of movement that happens when spending time at a ski resort.  Our family buzzes along at a pleasant pace in spontaneous movement. We just spent two days without schedules or hard set times.

Light and free.  Going with the flow. Surrounded by smiles of vacationers, village staff and locals thriving on life here. Not even a dinner reservation planned out longer than an hour in advance.  I feel like I’m living self care every moment.

I don’t feel the need to take time away from my family, meditate or even sip tea. Nothing feels counterintuitive.  The food I eat, my ski runs, watching Emelia learn to turn and take T-bars, following Nicholas down a hill as he searches for jumps which I avoid and simply moving through the hours without consideration for time.

I could ponder why it’s so easy here and not at home but I think I’ll stay in this lovely space of living in the moment I’m gifted with this Christmas. I couldn’t ask for more.

Trees on Tod Mountain

Leave a comment